Global Startup Awards 2021- Eastern Africa

This year, GSA is looking for a unique startup which is less than 5 years old and based in Eastern Africa. Young innovators, digital companies, and entrepreneurs who can demonstrate creative solutions to Africa’s huge unmet needs qualify to apply. This year, the finest Eastern African based startups, with the most prominent personalities, and ecosystem actors (investors, accelerator programs, co-working offices, and so on) from each area will be selected using a set approach that allows GSA to discover the top technology businesses and the creative entrepreneurs behind them. Innovations should be based on either of the following themes:

  • Environmental sustainability
  • Inclusive economic growth
  • Notably harness diversified emerging
    technologies and innovation
  • Stimulate cross-border collaboration

Eligible countries include Comoros, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Madagascar, Mauritius, Rwanda, Seychelles, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Tanzania, and Uganda.

To apply click the link below.